Thank you for Another Great ASM!

Posted Tuesday December 12, 2023

NZSG was honoured to host, along with the NZgNC, the 2023 Annual Scientific Meeting in Rotorua on 6 to 8 December.

The Executive would like to thank the Tauranga Hospital team for convening the event; especially Drs John Llewelyn and David McGouran who led the mahi for NZSG.

Image by: NZ Gastro Office

Emma Prattley and her team from Conference Innovators co-ordinated all conference logistics very professionally and hosted us all during the ASM. 

Image by: NZ Gastro Office

The Society would also like to thank our many sponsors. Your support makes events like this possible. Your time is also appreciated as you meet with our members, share advice and join in the fun. 

Image by: NZ Gastro Office

To the many local speakers from across the motu who shared their expertise and experience with our members -thank you for your time and contributions.

  • Dr Heather Armstrong
  • Dr Malcolm Arnold
  • Associate Professor Louise Barbier
  • Professor Murray Barclay
  • Professor Ian Bissett
  • Dr Chris Cederwall
  • Dr Benjamin Cribb
  • Dr Vijay Dyavadi
  • Dr Rowan French
  • Professor Ed Gane
  • Eryn Gardiner
  • Professor Swampa Gayam
  • Dr Hannah Giles
  • Dr Massimo Giola
  • Dr Murray Hunt
  • Professor Robert Jones
  • Dr Shwan Karim
  • Dr Vidya Mathaven
  • Dr David McGouran
  • Dr Chris Moyes
  • Dr Ravindra Ogra
  • Dr David Orr
  • Associate Professor Karn Paringatai
  • Dr Simone Peters
  • Dr Amin Roberts
  • Jeremy Rossak
  • Dr Kamran Rostami
  • Dr Cameron Schauer
  • Dr Teik Choon See
  • Dr Anurag Sekra
  • Dr Kiri Sharp
  • Professor Catherine Stedman
  • Dr William Thomas
  • Kahurangi Tipene
  • Dr Catherine Wall
  • Dr Chu k Yai

Lastly the Society thanks our fantastic keynote speakers. Several had an unexpected bus tour between Auckland and Rotorua, taking it as part of the kiwi experience. Their time, experience, and knowledge is greatly appreciated by the members of NZSG and NZgNC.

  • Professor Alex Boussioutas
  • Associate Professor Nick Burgess
  • Professor Guadalupe Garcia-Tsao
  • Dr Rehan Haidry
  • Associate Professor Viraj Kariyawasam
  • Stephanie Buckton
  • Helen Livett



Related Articles

2025 Advanced Gastroenterology Training Opportunities (Match 2024) Information

Tuesday April 2, 2024

NZSG will be accepting applications for placements from the 8th of April 2024. The final date for applying is Friday the...

Vacancies Events + 2 More

Read more »

NZSG-Janssen Research Fellowship

Tuesday March 26, 2024

The Fellowship providing much needed gastroenterology research funding is 10 years old!

Events Members in the News + 1 More

Read more »

Thank you from NZSG to our many Annual Scientific Meeting Sponsors

Tuesday March 26, 2024

The NZSG-NZgNC Annual Scientific Meeting 2023 held in Rotorua on 6 to 8 December was made possible with the support of o...

Pharma News Events

Read more »